Use Coconut Oil For What?…

Hello and Salaams!

Just a couple weeks ago I got bored and thought it would be an awesome idea if I colored on my face with a waterproof eyeliner (don’t ask, haha). I did, it was fun, but taking it off didn’t seem like it was going to happen too easily. Then I remembered something that I read not too long ago about how you can use coconut oil to take off makeup. I figured that I’d try that since the baby wipes alone wasn’t working.

I took a small spoonful of the oil and rubbed it all over my face in circular motions. After, I wiped my face clean with a baby wipe that I got from the Dollar Tree and what do you know, it came off! The oil made it super easy to get that waterproof eyeliner off my face and I didn’t have to use that much. Honestly, I don’t know why I didn’t try this sooner. 😛 Normally when it comes to any oil, I like to use extra virgin because I use it for my hair and skin but I didn’t have a chance to get to my local Axis store. Extra virgin organic coconut oil is the best because it smells like coconuts (duh). It also smells like that vaca that I’ll never have, lol. 🙂 Coconut oil is one oil that can penetrate the hair shaft and also helps to improve the health of the hair from the inside out. Coconut oil has so many amazing benefits that one could probably dump a whole bottle onto ones self and live forever. That’s an exaggeration if you couldn’t tell, haha.

But I didn’t take any pictures because I was excited to show ya’ll how this works but I did make a video about it. You can watch that tomorrow on my YouTube channel! In the meantime you can check out my other videos. Don’t forget to comment, like and subscribe!

Stay tuned for next weeks post! This time we’re doing a haul, a Shop Miss A haul! So many wonderful things for 1 dollar! 😀

2 thoughts on “Use Coconut Oil For What?…

Leave a Reply

