Dollar Tree Finds! ^_^

Hey! What’s good?

Today I have for you some great finds from the Dollar Tree (in case you didn’t read the title). Now, I know what you’re thinking, “Uh, the Dollar Tree?! Everything there is crap!”, and you might be right but only about some things. A lot of things are worth buying especially for that one dollar price. A few days ago I was thinking of decorating our kitchen with leaves and pumpkins of some sort, since it’s fall and all of that. I had the chance to get over to the Dollar Tree to take a look at what they had for decor. As usual, they always have a ridiculous amount of items to sort though but I was able to come up with these.

Just a few fall items that I got from our local Dollar Tree

Just a few fall items that I got from our local Dollar Tree.

It looks like a big ‘ol mess jumbled up on the table like that but it’s fairly easy to sort out. While there I found some refrigerator magnets, fake leaves and leaf vines, candles, red glitter leaf center piece and other stuff that I probably didn’t need to buy. πŸ™‚ Here are some more pictures of the other things that I managed to find there.

Here are the Dollar Tree goodies!

Here are the Dollar Tree goodies!

This beauty is in the color "Sunkissed"

This beauty is in the color “Sunkissed”

I think that this is my favorite color out of the bunch and it's called "Hot Blooded"...OH MYYY! ^_^

I think that this is my favorite color out of the bunch and it’s called “Hot Blooded”…OH MYYY! ^_^

This is color very light  and fabulous and is called "Glam"

This is color very light and fabulous and is called “Glam”

This one comes with a gold glitter that you can decorate on top of your beautifully painted nails and the color is "Rock Glitz"

This one comes with a gold glitter that you can decorate on top of your beautifully painted nails and the color is “Rock Glitz”

Umm, I'm not so sure about these ones. I had gotten some in my Boxy Charm box this month and figured I'd try these ones out since I liked the other ones to much...Yeah, not all nail wraps are made the same. These are basically stickers for your nails. But I guess that I can find some kind of use for them.

Umm, I’m not so sure about these ones. I had gotten some in my Boxy Charm box this month and figured I’d try these ones out since I liked the other ones to much…Yeah, not all nail wraps are made the same. These are basically stickers for your nails. But I guess that I can find some kind of use for them. :/

This is a powder for your brows (duh). Since I went pan on my E.L.F. Cosmetics brow kit, I thought this might be a good replacement. Let's hope so!

This is a powder for your brows (duh). Since I went pan on my E.L.F. Cosmetics brow kit, I thought this might be a good replacement. Let’s hope so!

Color Mate Lip Crayon

Lippie Crayon in the color “Spice”

This is what the lip crayon looks like on my skin tone.

This is what the lip crayon looks like on my skin tone with a flash.

Super hot pink but requires 2-3 layers. It's called "Pizzaz"

Super hot pink but requires 2-3 layers. It’s called “Pizzaz”

Beautiful color called "Berry Red". It's quite fitting, actually.

Beautiful color called “Berry Red”. It’s quite fitting, actually.

This beautiful vampy color is called "Dark Night". I'm sure that it's Batman's favorite ;)

This beautiful vampy color is called “Dark Night”. I’m sure that it’s Batman’s favorite πŸ˜‰

Now that is out of the way, let’s get to the decor! It’s not something too fancy but enough to make the kitchen look and feel more like the fall season.Β After placing the table cover I taped up some leaves on the cabinets and walls to make it look more…festive. I placed a couple candles on the both sides of the red glitter leaf center piece with a leaf wreath around them and placed a small candy dish in the shape of an acorn with mini tootsie rolls. So far, it looks pretty decent. I think that I might do the same for our living too, I dunno yet. Anyways, here are the pictures! πŸ˜€

Our Fall table set (almost)

Our Fall table set (almost)

Fall Cabinets

Leaves on the cabinet

Leaves on the cabinet

I used the fake leaves to make the kitchen look more....fall...ish?, I guess

I used the fake leaves to make the kitchen look more….fall…ish?, I guess

A shot of the table with the candles lit with the camera flash.

A shot of the table with the candles lit with the camera flash.

This is our kitchen table after I fixed it up all nice ^_^

This is our kitchen table after I fixed it up all nice with all the lights off. Be sure to use caution when lighting/using candles…^_^

I’m pretty happy about how it turned out. It’s nice and seasonal PLUS it only came to about 30 dollars for everything. Hope that you enjoyed this short post and keep an eye out for the Blood Moon photos! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Dollar Tree Finds! ^_^

    • I absolutely LOVE the Dollar Tree! There is so many makeup items to pick from and last I went I saw that they had E.L.F Cosmetics there too, which is awesome. πŸ˜ƒ I’m really into decorating and that place is a life saver for when I’m feeling creative and I’m low on cash. 😊 Thanks for commenting, btw πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

