September’s Boxy Charm

Hay ya’ll!

This time I have something new to share and hope that you will find it interesting and useful as well. For “show ‘n tell” I have my very first Boxy Charm (totally geeked)! The box itself isn’t very big BUT it’s full of surprises. This particular box is $21 dollars a month and you get 4 to 5 full sized items, which isn’t bad for the price. This months box for me was 4 full sized items and 1 bonus item. You also get to accumulate something called Charms that you can use for free shipping, 10, 20 or 30 dollars off your next shop purchase according to how many Charms you have. 🙂

There is no wait list so you don’t have to wait around trying to get others to join or posting to several different things to different sites. Once you’ve joined you will receive an email regarding the new subscription. From what I understand this box doesn’t have quizzes that you can take to make the box more personal for you. Everyone gets just about the same thing so there isn’t much complaining about “I don’t like this item” or “can I trade this for that” or ” I don’t like my bag/box”, which is also nice. They have a Facebook page –> (https://www.facebook.com/Boxycharm) and also an Instagram (@boxycharm) where you can express your joys or concerns and share you pictures. Here is a direct link to their site in case you might be interested!: http://www.boxycharm.com/

Talky, talky. Too much talky. To the pictures! Leh-go ^_^

Boxy charm comes in the standard USPS mail. Once your box has been shipped you’ll get an email and tracking number. What’s also great is that if you were to sign up in the middle of September, you will be charged for Septembers box and it will be sent out to you.

This is what the box looks like

This is what the box looks like before opening.

Al the things I received this month.

All the things I received this month.

This is the card that came with this months box. It gives a brief description of whats in the box, how much it's worth and how to use. Very helpful!

This is the card that came with this months box. It gives a brief description of whats in the box, how much it’s worth and how to use the items. Very helpful!

Quite the name this one, huh? I love ANYTHING from tarte. Their cosmetics are of excellent quality and does what it says. This eyeliner is in the color "gunmetal" has two ends. One end is the actual eyeliner and the other end is the soft spongy tip that will help create the perfect smoky eye look. Comes in at a value of $22.

Quite the name this one, huh? I love ANYTHING from tarte. Their cosmetics are of excellent quality and does what it says. This eyeliner is in the color “gunmetal” and has two ends. One end is the actual eyeliner and the other end is the soft spongy tip that will help create the perfect smoky eye look. Comes in at a value of $22.

tarte somlderEYES Amazonian Clay Waterproof Liner

I was actually going to buy another foundation brush but I'm glad that I held off on it. This brush has the value of $32 (yeah, I know). It's super smooth and soft which is a plus.

I was actually going to buy another foundation brush but I’m glad that I held off on it. This brush has the value of $32 (yeah, I know. cray cray, right?). It’s super smooth and soft which is a plus any day .

I've never tried nail wraps before. Usually when I want my nails to look decent, I paint them some crazy color. These come in with the value of $12 and are full size.

I’ve never tried nail wraps before. Usually when I want my nails to look decent, I paint them some crazy color. These come in at the value of $12 and are full size.

This is the bonus travel size. Now if you have ever smelled back seed before, you know that it can be quite potent but this black seed oil has a nice smell to it and isn't overpowering. Makes the hair appear shiny, strong and smooth.

This is the bonus travel size item. Now if you have ever smelled black seed before, you know that it can be quite potent but this black seed oil has a nice smell to it and isn’t overpowering. Makes the hair appear shiny, strong and smooth. There wasn’t a value price stated as it is a travel size.

Full size clear eyebrow gel that tames those naughty brow hairs and make them behave and lay flat. Selling retail price at $18.

Full size clear eyebrow gel that tames those naughty brow hairs and make them behave and lay flat. Selling retail price at $18.

This full size 2.0 fl oz bottle is the HydroMilk Hydrating Lotion that is worth $48.  It nourishes the skin and has natural ingredients that help improve the skins moisture.

This full size 2.0 fl oz bottle is the HydroMilk Hydrating Lotion that is worth $48. It nourishes the skin and has natural ingredients that help improve the skins moisture. Nice smell as well (that rhymes, haha).

A collection of awesomeness all in one picture!

A collection of awesomeness all in one picture! Also called a collage. 😀

Hmm, I guess that’s it then. With this being my first box from Boxy Charm I have to say that I’m pretty dang please with what I got. Everything that I received will be used and nothing will be wasted or given away. When I had other subscription boxes/bags, I would take their personalized quizzes and still get items that I couldn’t use or didn’t like. :/ Hopefully, with Boxy Charm, I’ll be able to use whatever they send my way. ^_^

Well folks, that’s it! I hope that you have found this informative in one way or another. Don’t forget to check out there sight if you’re interested! https://www.boxycharm.com/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

