Ipsy Glam Bag August 2015

Okay ladies, let’s talk about the Ipsy Glam Bag for this beautiful month of August. As I mentioned before, Ipsy is a monthly bag that you buy for 10 dollars and they will send you 4 to 5 items according to what you picked on your personal quiz. You get 3 to 4 items that are full and a couple samples/ traveling size ones, at least I do anyways.

Here it is! This is what I got for the month of August.

Here it is! This is what I got for the month of August.

Since this month is just about gone the sneak peek for the September bag will be available soon. With that being said, lets get into the August Glam Bag now that I have a chance to actually give a somewhat decent and honest review.

1.) I wasn’t too thrilled about this months bag only because there were a few items that I didn’t see myself using. First up is the OFRA Cosmetics Lip Liner in the color Wine. I love any kind of lip liner really so that was pretty easy. This a gorgeous deep burgundy color that goes on smooth and has a beautiful matte finish. Looks wonderful on any skin tone and it compliments my own as well.

This color is so pretty!

This color is so pretty!

2.) Next up is the La Fresh Group Good Night. Night Cream. I’ve already received this one before in one of my glam bags last year. I do like the moisture but the smell isn’t my favorite. I feel that it does what it says and helps keep the face hydrated throughout the night but to really see a difference in your skin I think that this product would have to be used for more than a week or two. Other than that, it’s not bad!

Love the feel, not the smell.

Love the feel, not the smell.

3.) Now we are onto the Hikari Cosmetics Lip Gloss. I’m not a fan of lip gloss at all. If I could rewind time about 13 years, I’d be all over this but lip gloss is too shiny for my taste. The color that I got was Salsa and it is a very bright, in your face red. I love the color, just not the shiny bit. Even though I’m not fond of the gloss, I do however, like the Hikari company. I got a few items from them through Ipsy and they make decent good quality cosmetics. So I suppose that is better than nothing! 🙂

Everyone do the Salsa! That is if you like lip gloss.

Everyone do the Salsa! That is if you like lip gloss.

4.) On to the hair. Lord knows that I have some thick and sometimes unmanageable tresses. When it comes to my hair, I already have my own regimen that I try to follow no matter how tedious it might seem. When I get hair products from Ipsy I don’t use them, I give them to my mom or a friend. But what I did get this month was Beauty Without Cruelty (BWC)  leave in conditioner that is 100% vegan and vegetarian. The amount that you get is 2 FL.oz. and let me tell you, that it is not enough for me and my head full of natural hair. Thanks for the thought anyways Ipsy. NEXT!

I love that this product is 100% vegan and vegetarian. ^_^

I love that this product is 100% vegan and vegetarian. ^_^

5.) Lastly is the Glamour Dolls single eyeshadow in the color Sorcery. I think that this one is my favorite item from this bag. The color is gorgeous and has a beautiful shimmer to it. The coverage is awesome and it can be used for any occasion. It’s also goes on very smooth and feels soft too. While I do like this color I kinda wish that Ipsy would send something with a little bit more…oomph. So far now I have 3 or 4 single eyeshadows from several different cosmetic companies in this shade.

Love this color!

Love this color!

That was what I got this month, hope that you got what you wanted and if not I hope that you tried something new and liked it. What awaits us in the next glam bag is a mystery (for now)! Stay tuned for Septembers glam bag! 😀

Leave a Reply

