Ipsy Glam Bag June 2015

Hay guuuuurrll! 😁

Today on display I have the Ipsy glam bag for the month of June (in case you didn’t read the title) and I must say that I got some pretty cool things. ☺

image

Ipsy Glam Bag for June 2015

image

Love the bag, it's super cute ☺

I get 4 or 5 items in my glam bag for the month and most of the time they are a hit or miss with me. So I think that I will start with the least favorite item and work my way to my favorite one. Gotta save the best for last!

Firstly, there is this. I’m a black woman with very kinky, coily, very thick natural hair. I’m not too fond of getting random hair products in my glam bag since I already have my own regimen. At the current moment I’m using Cream Of Nature (CoN) hair products along with Jamaican Black Castor Oil (JBCO) and this works for me. This product has keratin in it to give hair the strength that it needs. It’s also a daily cream. Now, if you are a natural hair sista like myself, then you will know that a small sample tube isn’t enough for someone with a lot of thick curls. A dime size is literally the whole dang bottle depending on the size of that bottle of course. And I think that hair products require more time to use to determine if your hair really likes the product. At any rate, it smells good!

image

The next thing on my list is this here – the Dr. Brandt vacuum cleaner…for your face! What this is supposed to do is clean out the black heads from where ever they were located at. Simply wash your face as usual, pat dry and apply a thin layer of the product on to your problem areas. Leave it on for 5 to 10 minutes or until product turns blue and then wipe with warm, clean washcloth. I’m going to assume that this would need multiple use before seeing any positive results. I didn’t notice anything but then again, I wasn’t paying attention. 😂 This kind of product it cool but it’s not something that I enjoy getting from Ipsy.

image

Next up is the J.Cat Beauty lippie. Ladies, I don’t know about this one. I like the J.Cat Beauty brand, I really do but I do not like the color or the gloss either. I feel that  the color is too bright for me although it looks good on other females that are my shade and tone. As for the gloss, I just don’t like glossy, shiny lippies. It makes me look like I’m drooling or something. I prefer matte lippies over glossy any day. Gonna have to give this a 👎thumbs down and see if my mom wants it as she likes these kinds of colors. 😕

image

image

Now we’re turning our eyes to this! This is one of my favorites. It’s a mini eyeshadow crayon from trèstique  in the color venetian gold. This color is GORGEOUS, ya’ll! The pencil itself is about 2.5 inches long including the cap and when you twist he product up, you’ll get about 1 inch of this beautiful eyeshadow. This creamy crayon goes on super smooth and has a shimmery effect. The color is perfect for a base with the use of eyeshadow or alone. Makes for a great nude look as well. Bravo trèstique! 👌

image

image

And last but not least, I received the smashbox photo finish foundation primer. I was super excited to see that I was getting this in my June glam bag as I’m kinda in the market for a decent foundation primer. Currently I’m using Laura Mercier oil free foundation. The Laura Mercier does a fairly decent job keeping my t-zone matte and not looking like a 70 disco ball but it’s not perfect. Now as for the smashbox primer, this is supposed to make those pesky pores less noticeable. I’m hoping that I will get some good results with this as I’m still searching for a good foundation primer. We shall see! 🙂

image

That’s all that I got in my glam bag for this month. I hope that I have introduced some new items and interest to/for you. It’s always fun trying new things to see what’s works best with your body chemistry. I’m also hoping that one or more of these products will be a real winner. ✌

Leave a Reply

