Another SUPER Easy DIY

Hi all!

Super short post today!

Today I wanted to show you guys an easy way to make any room in your home glamorous dah-ling! Most of you may already know but the Dollar Tree or any dollar store in general is a great place to go to get items that are a dollar (duh) or maybe even lower. These simple items are perfect for spicing up any room that has plain written all over it…like my bedroom >_<

My room was lacking in it’s “girliness” and I wanted to make it look a little bit more used so I decided to take a trip to our local Dollar Tree. There I found some cute silver wall decals of a cherry blossom and a dandelion.

What I found at the Dollar Tree. Cute, right?! :D

What I found at the Dollar Tree. Cute, right?! 😀

This is what the room looked like before:

Plain Jane

Plain Jane

And after:

Silver Dandelions

Silver Dandelions

Silver Cherry Blossoms

Silver Cherry Blossoms

A picture from afar

A picture from afar

Here are a few pictures before the final one:

I wanted to add lights to give it more chill factor

I wanted to add lights to give it more chill factor

I wasn't happy with the first one so I changed the hanging of the lights to make it more symmetrical.

I wasn’t happy with the first one so I changed the hanging of the lights to make it more symmetrical. Still waiting on my Diva Ring ya’ll! 😉

And here is a collage of it all in order.

And here are the pictures in order from 1 to 7

And here are the pictures in order from 1 to 7

See! It’s super easy to make any room look like new with just a couple of dollars and imagination! ^_^

2 thoughts on “Another SUPER Easy DIY

Leave a Reply

