Ipsy Glam Bag May 2015

Ok, today I will be going over one of the most sought out subscription bags on the net, Ipsy. If you are not familiar with Ipsy, Ipsy is a monthly subscription bag that has goodies for the beauty enthusiast and beginners for 10 dollars per month. Ipsy was founded by Michelle Phan who also created the cosmetic line called “em”. When you arrive at the site you will be directed to subscribe for 10 dollars a month. You will also take a quiz that will help shape your monthly bag. Once you’re off the wait list, you will be charged 10 dollars that following month and then you’ll be well on you’re way to receiving your first Ipsy glam bag, yaaay! ^_^

So, with that being said I wanted to share with you what yours truly got today for the May glam bag! ipsy2015

The Urban Decay 27/7 Glide On Lip Pencil works nicely. It keeps the lippie that you are using in place, for me at least. The color that I got was in “Ozone”. I guess because it goes on clear idk but I do know that I like it. They actually sent a bonus with the Lip Pencil and it was 2 small sample sized of Urban Decay Revolution High Color Lip Gloss. I received the colors “bittersweet” (it’s like a bright and loud purple) and “failbait” (soft pink) http://www.urbandecay.com/revolution/UD522.html. I really liked the colors but I’m not a fan of lip gloss so that was kind of a bummer. BUT that doesn’t mean that I can’t give it to someone that will use it! 😀 http://www.sephora.com/24-7-glide-on-lip-pencil-P219001 

I wasn't feeling this gloss, ya'll. :/

I wasn’t feeling this gloss, ya’ll. :/

20150516_141032[1]

The next goodie is one of my favs for this month and that is the BellaPierre Gel Eyeliner. Omg you guys, this stuff is like buttah! Goes on super smooth and easily and it’s a plus that it’s a waterproof eyeliner as well. Bravo! http://www.bellapierre.com/shop/eye-liner.html 20150516_140814[1]20150516_140757[1]

Next in line is the Nuxe Facial Cleansing and Makeup Removing Gel (long name, I know). I really like this facial cleanser. It smells nice, kind of like a soft perfume and it gets the job done. I was having a little bit of a rough time getting that BellPierre Eyeliner off because of it’s waterproof formula but this makeup removing gel took it off with no issues. Ipsy was one step ahead on that one! 🙂 http://www.amazon.com/NUXE-R%C3%AAve-Cleansing-Make-Up-Removing/dp/B004MZSFN8

The next item that it my absolute favorite for this months bag is the Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205 (another long name!) This brush is perfect for getting into the crease of the eye and really blending it out. The brush is super smooth and soft and cleans easily. I’ve received a few brushes from Luxie Beauty through Ipsy and I love every single one. I’m something of a brush hoarder I guess. http://www.luxiebeauty.com/luxie-rose-gold-tapered-blending-eye-brush-205/

And lastly there is the Bare Republic Naturals Face Sunscreen Lotion. -_- I’m not quite sure what I think about this one. I love the fact that Ipsy sent a sunscreen because as we all know, it’s important to protect yourself from the sun but I can’t get over the smell. It smells kind of like mustard. Yeah, it sounds weird but that’s what it smells like…a mustard sandwich. But at any rate, I DO love that it has a SPF 30 cuz ya’ll know that when the sun comes out and the day is nice, most people want to get outside and do something. This stuff is good to have around, if you aren’t sensitive to the smell. http://www.target.com/p/bare-republic-mineral-face-spf-30-1-7oz/-/A-16576945

I would actually buy all of these items (even the sunscreen) because they are of good quality. I can’t wait to see what next month holds!

Leave a Reply

