My Beautiful Korean Love!

This is going to be a super quit post! Enjoy! ^_^

My love for Korean Drama is deep! It all started with that 2009 K-Drama hit, “Boys Over Flowers” or “Boys Before Flowers”, which ever one you prefer. I was already into animes’ like “Clannad”, “Fruits Basket”, “Pokemon” and others but I was looking to expand my overseas t.v. watching and came across Korean Dramas’ and the very first one was “Boys Over Flowers”.

I figured that I’d give it a whirl and had a look-see. I’m glad that I did! I absolutely fell in love and fell hard. I found myself daydreaming about being in Korea, (especially around Lee Min Ho *wink wink*  🙂 ) and being enveloped in the beauty of the people and the culture.

This particular drama was only the beginning of an obsession for me. After that I watched “Scent Of A Woman”, “A Gentleman’s Dignity”, “I Need Romance” and many, many others. Obviously, I’m still hooked and at the present moment I’m watching “Heirs”. I love being able to put myself in the characters shoes and try to live out their experiences in my own mind (geez, I’m starting to sound like a Hulu ad).

These days I find myself completely enthralled in anything Korean. Hopefully one day, I’ll be able to visit for real.

If you have any recommendations for K-Drama, please leave a comment down below! I would love to hear from you!

K-Drama

Leave a Reply

